2017 Honda Ridgeline Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15, 2017.

2017 Honda Ridgeline Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15, 2017.
Rate this post

Honda Ridgeline Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2017 Honda Ridgeline, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Sebastian, FL
Model Ridgeline
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

When Driving At A Speed Of 55mph The Entire Cab Shakes And It Got Worse As You Went Faster With The Two Back Window Open And The Front Windows Closed. My Heart Rate Flow Out Of Control I Thought I Had 4 Flat Tires. I Contacted honda And Took It To The Service Area They Told Me That That Is Normal. I Had A 2007 honda ridgeline For 7 Years And That Was Not A Issue. I Believe They This Is A Flaws In The Design. I Have Contacted honda Corporation And They Too Told Me That That Is The Norm They Offered Me 200 $ And Basically Told Me To Deal With It. I Refused The Offer. Please Advise Me What I Can Do Thank You

Mileage was 2400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5FPYK2F69HB. Honda Ridgeline 2017 problem was reported in SEBASTIAN, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 10, 2016

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Hoover, AL
Model Ridgeline
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Danger Object Approaching Warning System Goes Off When Wet When Nothing Is Approaching. Occurs After Vehicle Has Been Setting In Rain At Low Speed. Occurrence Is Inconsistent. Not Every Time It Rains. Sometimes After Going Through Car Wash Tunnel. I’ve Talked To honda Customer Service And Carried To Dealer 5 Times. They Cannot Find The Cause. When This Is Occurring While Driving You Don’t Know When You Will Be Stuck Or If You Should Drive Or Stop Moving. It Is A Great Distraction. Dealer Said They Got It Tohappen One Time But Cannot Fin Root Cause. Dealer Said honda Engineering Reported Problems With Warning System On Some Pilot Vehicles. One Call To honda Customer Service Was In The Rain And The honda Representative Could Hear The System Going Off As I Was Driving. honda Does Not Appear To Be Concerned.

Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5FPYK3F74HB. Honda Ridgeline 2017 problem was reported in HOOVER, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Ooltewah, TN
Model Ridgeline
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Truck Has A Very Noticeable Clunking Sound In Front Of Vehicle When Going Over Bumps. Sound Started Around 1500 Miles. Dealer Said Is Was Most Likely The Brake Pads As There Is A Tsb Out. They Didn’t Bother To Check And See If The Struts Were Defective. This New Truck Sounds Like It Has 100,000 Miles On It. I’m Very Concerned About The Safety Of This Vehicle With These Types Of Noises Coming From The Suspension/brakes.

Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5FPYK2F60HB. Honda Ridgeline 2017 problem was reported in OOLTEWAH, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 21, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Jonesboro, AR
Model Ridgeline
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

I Was Stopped At A Busy Intersection With A Vehicle In Front Of Mine Signalling To Turn Right. When The Light Changed The Forward Vehicle Turned Right And As I Proceeded To Accelerate To Go Thru The Intersection My Cms Braking System Apparently Deployed, Slamming On My Brakes And Bringing Me To A Jarring Stop. I Paused And Then Accelerated On Thru Intersection With No Problem. There Were No Vehicles In Front Of Me Or Turning In Front Of Me When The Brakes Deployed Suddenly On Their Own. This Was A Busy Intersection Of Two State Highways In A Small City.

Mileage was 13400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5FPYK3F7XHB. Honda Ridgeline 2017 problem was reported in JONESBORO, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 07, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Elmont, NY
Model Ridgeline
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

On 8/22/17 I Brought My ridgeline To Apple honda In Riverhead Ny Due Several Warning Lights Being Activated. The Activated Warning Lights Are As Follows: Collision Mitigation, Road Departure Mitigation, Blind Spot Info System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Lane Keeping Assist, Power Steering System, Vehicle Stability Assist, Hill Start Assist, Trailer Stability Assist. After A Query Of Your Database I Found That Similar Problems Have Been Reported And As A Result Of This The Following Nhtsa Campaign Number 16v888000 Was Generated. My Concern Is Apple honda Is Under Reporting And Or Not Report These Incident As Required. In My Situation I Was Told My Problem Was A Direct Result Of A Missing Fuse C-28. When Researched This Fuse Is Referenced To Option. My Problem Lays At The Missing Fuse. Fuses Just Dont Go Missing. And As Per My Conversation With The honda Service Rep Alex Costa Tag # 765 If This Fuse Was Missing The Vehicle Wouldn’t Operate. Again My Primary Concern Is The Mislabling Of This Recall As A Missing Fuse.

Mileage was 4181 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5FPYK3F87HB. Honda Ridgeline 2017 problem was reported in ELMONT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 22, 2017

2017 Honda Ridgeline problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Honda Ridgeline, driving a 2017 Honda Ridgeline, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported HondaUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>