2017 Honda Cr-v Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15, 2017.

2017 Honda Cr-v Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 15, 2017.
Rate this post

Honda Cr-v Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2017 Honda Cr-v, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Crossett, AR
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Test Drove The Car And Didn’t Smell Due To Using A/c. On Day Of Purchase, I Changed The Air To Recirculate In Cabin. That Is When The Inside Of Vehicle Started Smelling Like Gas With Recirculating Air On. In The First Few Minutes I Did Not Notice The Smell And Assumed It Was The “brand New” Car Smell But Later After Getting On The Highway, The Smell Became Very Noticeable And Caused Me To Feel Dizzy And Almost Vomit. I Pulled Over And Inspected The Car To See Where The Smell Was Coming From And Noticed The Smell Was Mainly In The Second Row Passenger Area, Where My 3 Month Old Child And Wife Were Sitting! I Opened All The Doors And For Some Reason Changed Air Vent From Recirculating To Fresh Air Mode. Was Late At Night And Called Salesman But He Could Not Help Me With Anything Other Than Telling Me To Bring It In The Next Morning. I Had Work In The Morning So I Decided To Just Bear With It And Open The Windows If The Smell Became Too Unbearable. After Driving For About 5-10 Minutes, The Smell Started To Slowly Fade Away. I Have Yet To Drive The Vehicle Again And Will See If The Gas Smell Comes Back With The Recirculating Mode On. Also, The Smell Was Not Noticeable With Engine Off, Since The Air Vents Were Also Off.

Mileage was 11 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HKRW2H52HH. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in CROSSETT, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Mar 14, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Lebanon, PA
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

Weather Teck Driver Floor Mat. When Passing Does Not Allow Acell. Pedal To Fully Bottom. Thus Full Power Is Not Available. Bump In Mat Stops Full Acell. Pedal Travel.

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HKRW2H53HH. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in LEBANON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 20, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Copiague, NY
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

While Driving @ 35 Mph On The Parkway I Heard A Loud Pop Coming From The Roof Area Of The Car. I Then Open To Sunroof Screen To Find The Glass Was Shattered But Did Not See Any Tree Branch In Site. The Roof Have No Dent Or Scratch On It With Was Weird. I Did Some Research And Found Out It Could Be “exploding Sunroof” Issue.

Mileage was 530 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HKRW2H90HH. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in COPIAGUE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 07, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

Collision Mitigation System Is Malfunctioning When Driving Over Metal Plates: During Construction, Metal Plates Were Put On The Road Where I Work. They Do Not Stick Out, Area Flush With The Street, And Are About 4 Feet Wide. Every Time I Get Close To Drive Straight Over Them (at Probably 20-25 Mph), My Car Slams Onto The Brakes And Comes To A Complete Stop. If Anybody Were Behind Me, They Would Rear-end Me. A Colleague Of Mine Bought The Same Car And Has Exactly The Same Problem. I Had My Car Checked Out At A honda Dealer And They Told Me Everything Is Working Properly. The System Cannot Be Turned Off Permanently, So I Have To Turn It Off Manually Every Time I Start The Car. This Is Very Dangerous, As Somebody Will Get Hurt Soon If Somebody Is Behind Me And There Is No Reason I Would Come To Such An Abrupt Stop.

Mileage was 1100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HKRW2H89HH. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Mar 07, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Plainsboro, NJ
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Car Parked At Store. Placed 6 Yr Old Child Into Car To Unload Cart Without Fear Of Parking Lot Drivers. Trunk Open At That Point. Child Asked For A/c (94f Outside – Hotter In Car). With The Remote, I Performed “remote Start” Sequence. This Did Not Work With Trunk Open. I Closed Trunk, Performed Start Sequence, Re-opened Trunk To Load Groceries. After Done, I Closed Trunk, Moved Cart To Front Of Car. Meanwhile, Inside Car, My Child Hit The Start Button. This Placed The Vehicle Into Auxiliary Power Mode (think Radio On Without Engine Running). Hazard To Life: Once Car Is In Auxiliary Mode, If The Doors Are Locked, The Car Cannot Be Opened In Any Way From The Outside. The Key Remote Will Not Work Open Car (car Will Beep Only Once Each Time). Touching Handle To Unlock Does Not Work (again One Beep). The Trunk Cannot Be Opened With Remote, With The Hands-free Feature, Or With The Normal “open Buttons” On Trunk. Child Was Locked In A Hot Car With No Way To Get To Her!! Child Could Not Open Windows By Herself (don’t Know If It Wouldn’t Work Due To Auxiliary Mode Or If She Didn’t Know How). Ultimately I Was Able To Talk Her Through Manually Unlocking Door, But If She Was Experiencing A Medical Emergency Or Did Not Have The Intellect, This Could Have Had A Very Bad Ending. I Have The Top Of The Line Model, With All The Optional Safety Features (mirrors, Sensors, Everything), Yet Something Like This Still Happened. There Needs To Be A Fail Safe! How Many Children Could Climb Into The Car And Inadvertently Lock The Doors While “play Driving” By Hitting The Start Button, Placing Car Into Auxiliary And Parents Cannot Get In To Them! Omg honda – Please Fix This Asap Before Someone Dies.

Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5J6RW2H94HL. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in PLAINSBORO, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 19, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Waterbury, CT
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

I Drove Down The Highway 65 Miles Per Hour When Suddenly The Car Computer Got Stuck And Then Started Again Giving Different Errors. Deactivated Brake System, Frame Missing Gasoline, Frame Road Stabilization System Deactivated And Finally Speed Control Frame Speed A Fault.

Mileage was 5 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5J6RW2H83HL. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in WATERBURY, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 21, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Grafton, WI
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Frequent Noxious Gas Fumes In The Cabin Of The Vehicle. Often When The Vehicle Is Sitting Idle, Or Starting, There Is A Strong Smell Of Gas In The Cabin. This Issue Began A Couple Weeks After Purchasing The Vehicle (february 3) And Has Happened Most Recently On May 28. The Incident On May 28 Was So Toxic That I Developed A Headache And Had To Open All Windows To Try To Relieve The Issue.

Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5J6RW2H86HL. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in GRAFTON, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 28, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Was Notified By Neighbor That My Passenger Window Behind Driver Side Was Broken. Contacted Police And They Said It Was Probably A Rock On The Road That Flung And Hit The Window And Shattered It. No Scratches On The Car, No Items Were Stolen. Did Not Find Any Rocks Or Stones In The Car Where It Could Potentially Be Vandalism. Seems As Though This Maybe A Window Defect Similar To The Other Post Regarding His Sun-roof.

Mileage was 0 miles. Honda Cr-v 2017 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 29, 2017

Unknown Or Other Honda 2017
Honda
Location
Apple Valley, CA
Model Cr-v
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

My Car Does Not Give Any Audio Alert When I Shut Off The Car And Have It In Gear. My Car Rolled Away From Parking Spot And Hit Another Car When I Was Not In It. Per Again, A Traditional Key Cannot Be Removed From The Ignition Until The Vehicle Is In

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>