2016 Honda Civic Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

2016 Honda Civic Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016. 5.00/5 (100.00%) 1 vote

Honda Civic Service Brakes problems and reviews: 22.

Are you driving a 2016 Honda Civic, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Farmington, MI
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

Hi, I Purchased 2016 civic In Dec, 2015. I I Have Experience 3 Issues Till Now 1. Electronic Brake – I Have Had 2 Incidents Where My Electronic Parking Brake Engaged Automatically While Driving, Luckily Was Driving In City At Lower Speeds. But Last Week, Was Driving On Interstate, Stopped To Fill Gas – Turned Engine On, Brake Was Engaged. Would Not Respond To The Brake Switch. Had To Keep Trying For A Min Or Two Before I Was Able To Turn It Off. 2. Sudden Resistance – Have Experience This Quite Frequently, Need More Acceleration To Get The Vehicle Into Motion Mainly At Traffic Stops. 3. Car Radio – My Model Is Equipped With All Touch Sensitive Buttons. Power Button On Radio Mostly Do Not Respond.

Mileage was 5200 miles. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in FARMINGTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 06, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Merritt Island, FL
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Car Is Equipped With A “brake Hold” Feature That Can Be Activated To Hold Brakes On While The Car Is In Drive Without Keeping Your Foot On The Brake, And Then Press Gas To Start Moving. For The Last Few Days, I Have Been Driving And When I Come To A Complete Stop, I Can Hear The Brake Hold Click On Without It Being Turned On (there Would Be An Indicator Light On The Dash), To Test It I Took My Foot Off The Brake And The Car Did Not Move Even Though The Brake Hold Was Not Activated. Some Of These Times, The Brake Hold Would Come On, I Would Take My Foot Off The Gas To See If It Was Doing It, And Then 5-10 Seconds Later The Brake Would Release And The Vehicle Would Start To Move Without Me Doing Anything, And Without Any Indicator On The Panel. The Brake Hold Feature Still Works Fine When I Turn It On, All Lights Will Come On And Off When They Are Supposed To, But The Car Seems To Hold The Brakes Without Me Activating The Feature, And Then They Do Not Hold Until I Give The Car Gas, Potentially Releasing The Car To Move Before I Am Ready For It To If I Am Expecting The Brakes To Be Held. This Only Happens When The Vehicle Is Stationary And Comes To A Complete Stop, But The Unexpected Release Will Cause The Vehicle To Start Moving Suddenly.

Mileage was 3400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC2F50GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in MERRITT ISLAND, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 14, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Coventry, RI
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 57

I Recently Purchased A 2016 honda civic Ex, Four Door. I Was Driving To Work Yesterday Morning At 5 Am. I Had Approached Apx 56 Mph And The Vehicle Stopped Accelerating, Across The Dashboard Screen Was A Blinking Red Stating, Brake System Failure. ! Keep In Mind, This Vehicle Is Brand New I Have Less Than 5,000 Miles On It ! At The Time Of The Screen On The Dash Blinking What Seemed To Have Been An Emergency Brake Deployed As I Was Decelerating Causing Me To Come To A Stop In The Middle Of The Highway! Lucky For Me There Was No One Behind Me, Because It Would Have Turned Fatal. I Pulled Over On The Side Of The Highway To Try And Relax. I Turned The Car Off. Turned It Back On The Brake System Was Still Blinking Saying Failure. I Turned It Off Again And Back On And The Light Had Stopped Blinking. I Attempted To Drive And I Did, Just Thinking It Was A Freak Thing. On My Way Into Boston, The Dash Lit Up Again With The Same Message. When I Was Safe In A Parking Lot I Called honda And Had My Car Towed, At This Point I No Longer Felt Safe Driving My Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Closest honda Dealership In Boston. As Of Yet, They Have Not Decided What Is Wrong With It. If I Get Updates I Will Update Them. The Last I Heard Is That The Electronic Brake System Module Had Failed. How Can This Be , When The Car Is New ? How Can I Have Faith Driving My Vehicle , That This Won’t Happen When I Am In Traffic And Cause A Serious Wreck? Dealing With honda Corporate Has Been An Absolute Nightmare! Four Hours Worth Of Phone Calls For Them To Secure Me In A Rental So I Am Safe Driving. This Is Crazy! I Am Saddened. How Can A Brand New Car Have A Failure With The Brake System ?

Mileage was 5095 miles. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in COVENTRY, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 57 mph.

May 13, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

While Driving On A Main Road At Speed Limit On Cr 201 In Florida (west Of I-95 Which Is A Secondary, Main, Paved Road) My Emergency Brake Engaged After I Accidentally Hit The Button On The Console. My Vehicle Immediately Slowed At A High Rate Of Speed And Veered Off The Road To The Right. Oncoming Traffic Also Veered Away And Following Traffic Had To Use Evasive Measures To Avoid Collision. When I Bought My New honda, I Asked The Sales Rep If That Was An Issue And He (ray At Coggin honda) Said “absolutely Not” And Explained (paraphrased) That Safety Precautions Are In Place To Eliminate Any Premature Or Accidental Emergency Engagement Of The Emergency Brake While In Gear And While Driving.

Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC2F76GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 14, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Grover Beach, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Computer System Had A Major Malfunction, Triggering 6 Different Warnings, And An Audible Message To Immediately Pull Over And Park The Vehicle And Have A Dealer Inspect The Vehicle. This Happened After Filling Up The Vehicle With Gas. My Family Was In The Vehicle With The Car In Accessory Mode, Listening To The Radio. After Finishing Up Fueling, About Five Minutes Later, I Returned To The Vehicle. I Got In, Shut The Door, Put My Foot On The Brake, Pressed The Button To Start The Vehicle, Put On My Seat Belt, And Then Saw The Messages. After A Few Minutes With The Car On And Reading The Messages, A Voice Started To Talk And Tell Me, To Stop The Vehicle, Park It, And Have A Dealer Look At It. The 6 Messages On The Center Display Said Various Things. Such As They Were Titled: Adaptive Cruise Control Problem The Pressure Monitor System Cmbs Problems Anti-lock Brake System Problem Tire Pressure Low Brake System Problem The Alarming Number Of Problems About The Brake System Alone, Tells Me This Vehicle Should Not Be Driven. Combine That With The Audiable Message About Pulling Over And Parking The Vehicle, No One In Their Right Mind Is Going To Drive It Until It Is Properly Looked At. The Dealer Did Look At It, And Said It Was The Vsa Modulator, And Needed To Be Replaced. However, There Is Case After Case Of This Not Fixing The Problem Found Online. Yet People And Their Families, Including Mine Are Being Sent Back Onto The Road In These Vehicles Of Which honda Has Not And Cannot Provide A Fix For Because It, Itself Does Not Know What The Problem Is. Any Therefore No One Knows If Their Car Is Crying Wolf, And Just Waiting To Kill Them. I Don’t Want My Car If I Can’t Trust It. I Just Can”t Wager My Families Lives On That. They Are Willing To Tell Us To Drive Around In The Vehicle Even Before The First Repair Is Tried. The Errors Are Related To Brakes

Mileage was 5164 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC1F49GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in GROVER BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 28, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Batavia, OH
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Vehicle Has Been In The service Shop 5 Times For “brake System Failure”, “anti-lock Brake System Failure”, “tire Pressure Monitor System Failure”, “tire Pressure Low”, And “charging System Failure” With No Resolve By The Dealership. These Messages Were All On The Radio Display Prior To Today To Which The Dealership Said They Are False Flags. I Am Not Sure How A “brake System Failure” Anywhere On A Dash Is A False Flag. These Messages Generally Occurred Upon Startup But Many Times While Driving. Last Night, Error Messages Appeared In The Instrument Cluster And The Vehicle Refused To Start. The Vehicle Was Stationary And Would Not Start Up At This Time.

Mileage was 5888 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F3XGE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in BATAVIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 07, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

Bought The Car In Mid February And It Began To Read “brake System Problem” Once The Car Was Turned On And Stationary A Few Weeks After. I Took It To The Dealership In March And They “cleared” The Codes And Test Drove It. In April, The Same Error Appeared But Now With More Errors Such As “tire Pressure Low, Brake System Problem, Charging System Problem And Anti Lock Brake System Problem.” I Took It To The Dealership Once Again And They Replaced The “abs Modulator” And “cleared” The Codes. Once Again A Month Later (june), The Same Errors Are Appearing.

Mileage was 800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC2F75GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Mar 04, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Graver Beach, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Vehicle Has Repeatedly Thrown Errors With Warnings To Not Drive The Vehicle And Have It Inspected By The Dealer. The Vehicle Has Already Been To The Shop Twice For The Problem. In Both Cases honda Installed An Updated Vsa Modulator They Claimed Would Fix The Problem. It Has Not. Not The Local Dealer Doesn’t Even Want To See The Vehicle As They Tell Me Their Is Nothing More They Can Do For Us. They Claimed To Have Emailed honda Corporate To Have A Regional Rep Contact Us. It Has Been 4 Days Since. They Say The Vehicle Is Safe, But Yet They Don’t Even Know What Is Wrong With It. The Vehicle Has A Defect They Cannot Correct, And My Car Is Not Alone. Please Look At These Two Sites To See Examples: Http://hondacivicproblems.com And Http://www.civicx.com/threads/tpms-abs-brake-system-acc-freak-out.1002/ Each Time The Vehicle Is Not In Motion. Each Time The Error Messages Appear After Starting The Vehicle. Each Time The Warnings Instruct You Not To Drive The Vehicle. Errors Include: Cmbs Problem, Adaptive Cruise Control Problem, Tire Pressure Monitor System, Brake System Problem, Anti-lock Brake System, Tire Pressure Low, And Charging System Problem.

Mileage was 5613 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC1F49GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in GRAVER BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 18, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Punta Gorda, FL
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Electronic Brake Failure – Turned Vehicle On In Driveway, Brakes Locked. Car Towed. honda Has A Work Around Process To Avoid This. I Read Posts That This Occurred To People While Driving On Highway. I Do Not Feel Safe In This Car. honda Does Not Have A Fix For This Problem.

Mileage was 6040 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F93GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in PUNTA GORDA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 09, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Monticello, GA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2016 honda civic. While Driving 70 Mph, The Vehicle Became Difficult To Steer And Voluntarily Drifted Into The Other Lanes. The Contact Had To Use Force To Steer The Vehicle. The Lane Departure And Steering Required Warning Indicators Illuminated. The Dealer Was Unable To Locate A Failure. The Failure Recurred. In Addition, There Was A Three Second Delay For The Acceleration And Abs. After The Delay, The Vehicle Surged With Power And Accelerated At A Rapid Speed. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed. The Failure Mileage Was 40.

Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F96GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in MONTICELLO, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Dec 31, 2015

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Simsbury, CT
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed

Third Brake Light Housing Feel Off The Same Day That I Purchased The Vehicle. At Night, The Entire Rear Window Lights Up When I Brake. This Is A Blinding And Distracting Light That Prevents Me From Seeing Out Of My Back Window. This Is A Safety Concern. Dealer Refuses To Fix This As Per Instructions From honda.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC4B58GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in SIMSBURY, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 05, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Redlands, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 honda civic. The Contact Stated That The Electric Parking Brake, Brake Hold System, And Air Bag Srs Warning Indicators Flashed, And The Lane Keep Assist Warning Indicator Deactivated. The Vehicle Lost Power And Various Warning Indicators And Gauges Flickered. The Contact Was Able To Coast The Vehicle Over To The Side Of The Road. The Vehicle Was Unable To Be Driven And Was Towed To A Dealer. The Dealer Was Unable To Replicate And Diagnose The Failure, But Test Drove The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Left At The Dealer. The Contact Placed Two Calls To The Manufacturer, Left A Voice Message, And Was Waiting For A Response. The Vin And Failure Mileage Were Not Available.

Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in REDLANDS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 22, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Winchester, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

I Purchased My 2016 civic Ex In November 2015. Very Soon After I Noticed 4 Notifications On The Touchscreen Regarding Brake System Failure. I Brought The Vehicle In To The service Department And Was Told Those Notifications Were From Manufacturing And Were Most Likely Not Cleared During Intake Walkthrough. In June I Started Noticing A Relay Clicking Noise Coming From Under The Steering Column That Persisted While Driving. It Happens While The Vehicle Is In Motion, Or When I Remove My Foot From The Brake Pedal While At A Stop. As Soon As I Depress The Brake Petal The Click Stops. As Of Today I Have Had My Vehicle In For service 4 Times To Correct The Issue And It Continues. First They Replaced The Brake Light Switch And As Soon As I Left The Parking Lot The Vehicle Began Clicking. They Replaced The Vsa Modulator And Insisted The Clicking Had Ceased. The Clicking Began As Soon As I Left The Dealership. The Third Time The service Techs Were Unable To Duplicate And Therefore Not Able To Investigate Or Repair. Clicking Began As Soon As I Left The Dealership And Continued There After. Again The 4 Brake Failure Notifications Appeared On The Touchscreen So I Returned To The Dealership With The Vehicle. Every Repair Attempt Has Been Something To Do With The Braking System And I Continue To Have Brake Failure Notifications And An Issue The Techs Are Unable To Repair. I Do Not Feel Safe Continuing To Drive Myself And My Children In This Vehicle. *tr

Mileage was 1240 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC2F78GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in WINCHESTER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Honda Civic 2016 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 23, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Derby, KS
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 honda civic. While Attempting To Drive The Vehicle, “brake System Failure/all Brakes Are Locked Up” Appeared On The Message Board. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Brake Code Was Reset; However, The Failure Recurred. In Addition, The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 9,000.

Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F36GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in DERBY, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 02, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Tigard, OR
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

I Parked My 2016 honda civic In My Garage And Set The Parking Brake. I Exited The Vehicle And Walked Into The House. The Vehicle Must Have Rolled Out Of The Garage (garage Surface Is Rather Flat, Probably Why I Didn’t See This Happen) Down My Sloped Driveway Ended Up In The Neighbors Yard. Vehicle Sustained Damage To The Exhaust, Bumper, Underside Of Trunk And Right Rear Tire. Thank Goodness That Nobody Was Injured. At The Time I Thought Maybe I Made A Mistake But Now That honda Has Issued A Recall On The Parking Brake I Understand What Really Happened. I Did Set The Parking Brake But It Appears That It Did Not Ever Set. I Have Since Seen This Happen Again When I Have Parked On Other Somewhat Flat Surfaces And Returned To My Vehicle And It Appears As Though It Had Moved A Small Amount. With The Release Of Details In The Safety Recall (nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v725000 ) I Now Understand More About What Happened.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 173 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F98GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in TIGARD, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 23, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Amelia, OH
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

Rear High Mount Brake Light Coming Off Windshield The Evening I Took Delivery Of Vehicle. Took It Back To Dealer Where They Tried To Reattach It. The Repair Lasted A Day. They Ordered A New Assembly And Tried To Attach It. The Assembly Was Unglued Before I Got Home. It Has Not Yet Come Fully Off, But It Is A Distraction And, When Using The Brakes At Night, Obscures My Vision Through The Rear Windshield. Dealer Said This Is A Known Defect An Are Waiting On honda Of America To Come Up With A Repair. Very Poor Engineering On honda‘s Part And I Don’t Know What I’m Going To Do If/when The Thing Comes Fully Off. I Was Driving Home The First Time I Took Notice Of The Problem. The Car Was Stationary When I Noticed It The Second Time. I Don’t Think Movement Was A Factor, Just Poor Design And Adhesion. *tr

Mileage was 33 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC4B06GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in AMELIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Honda Civic 2016 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 29, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Helena, MT
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed

Upon Startup Vsa, Tpms, Cmbs, Brake Warning Illuminated At 4400 Miles. Power Steering Failed. Delivered To Dealer For Repair.

Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F92GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in HELENA, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 19, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

1. Vehicle About 10 Days After Purchase While In Motion On A City Street Suddenly Stopped And All The Lights Came On. Towed Back To Dealership, Found Abs Modulator Leaking. 2. About 3 Months Later Car Was Stationary In A Parking Lot Would Not Start. Towed Back To Dealership And Transmission Control Module Was Faulty.

Mileage was 169 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC1F97GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in STEVENSON RANCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 30, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Newark, NJ
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

Me An My Boyfriend Almost Got Into An Accident When The Engine Of Our Vehicle Stopped Working In The Middle Of The Highway. Luckily We Were Able To Pull Over At The Last Second When The Engine Actually Stopped. We Were Still In A Dangerous Area And I Couldn’t Even Describe To Aaa Where Were. Fortunately A Tow Truck Driver Was Passing By And Saw Us On The Side Of The Road And Stopped To Help Us. Just To Give Some Back Story My Boyfriend Was Reading An Article About A Recall For The Piston Ring/clip Affecting The Engine On The 2016 honda civics And We Immediately Went To Our Dealership And Had The Car Inspected. We Were Told That There Was Nothing Wrong With The Vehicle And That There Was Not A Recall On The Vehicle. Later On Warning Lights In The Car Started To Turn On Included The Brake And Engine Light. We Had A Worker At Autozone Check The Lights With One Of Their Tools And Were Told The Lights May Have Been Turned Off In The Initial Inspection Of The Vehicle Prior To Our Purchase. We Went Back Twice Speaking To The Manager And service Team And Were Turned Away With A List Of All Of The Lights On In The Vehicle With No Remedy To Fix Any Of The Issues. When We Brought Up The Recall Again We Were Told Our Car Did Not Fall Under It. Because Of Their Negligence I And My Boyfriend Could Ave Lost Our Lives In An Accident On The Highway. We Bought The Car May 2016 And The Recall Was Issued February 2016 And Was Still Open At The Time Of Purchase Considering The Parts To Fix The Piston Problem Would Not Be Available Until Summer. So We Were Sold A Car With An Open Recall And The Issue Was Not Fixed Prior To Purchase. Now I Am Stranded Without A Car Because The Engine Has Sustained Damage Due To This Issue. I Want My Money Back And I No Longer Want This Faulty And Unsafe Vehicle, And I Do Not Trust honda To Fix The Issue. We Need Your Help Nhtsa!

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC2E5XGE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in NEWARK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Oct 28, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Electric Emergency Brake Failed. The Car Was Parked, Ignition Turned Off, Emergency Brake Applied, And Left The Vehicle. When I Returned, The Car Had Rolled Backwards Down A Road And Slammed Into Another Parked Car Causing Damage To Both Vehicles. No Injuries Related To The Accident. Police Report Is Not Available Yet. We Found About The Recall That Was Issued In Mid-october But We Have Not Been Notified/contacted Yet.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):19XFC2E50GE. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 31, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed

Cover For Center Brake Light Keeps Coming Loose, Obscuring Rear Window And Flooding Interior With Red Light When Brake Is Applied At Night. Known Issue, But Dealers Do Not Have Guidance On How To Permanently Fix It.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2GHFC3B96GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 28, 2016

Service Brakes Honda 2016
Honda
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Civic
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

Takata Recall Hey, My Car honda civic Coupe Broke Down In September Reason Was Tire And Brake I Think. I Was Driving In Regular Speed And My Tire Blowoff And Brake Didn’t Work In Same Time. I Run Over The Hill And Broke My Both Excel.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2HGFC3B39GH. Honda Civic 2016 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 24, 2016

2016 Honda Civic problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Honda Civic, driving a 2016 Honda Civic, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported HondaService Brakes problems and defects.

1 Response

  1. Tracy Fort September 24, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    Going to work yesterday morning… For what ever reason my Civic locked up all wheels and came to a complete stop from appx 35 mph in about 40 feet or so in the middle of an intersection. There was no cars in front of me. The amber brake light came on, the car braked by itself, it slid to a stop, shut itself off, the dash lights and all indicator lights were very dim it started flashing no fob detected ( or whatever word it uses for no fob). The car would not respond to anything I tried to do. After about 2 minutes everything returned to normal. The car started and ran fine. Still has not acted up again. Now I’m trying to remember exact details as the truck behind me has his brakes locked and is sliding towards me. He gets stopped with about 6 inches to spare. Very scary situation…I talked to the dealer and get the “Never heard of that before”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>